Picture
This is one of the final blocks of the quilt I have been working on for a very long time.  It is a quilt for my pal Carllann. 

I have  a few more blocks to assemble, then make the quilt sandwich and it will be done.  I can honestly say I have never put more work into a quilt before;
 it's my own fault, I got carried away with the embroidery part.  I haven't embroidered anything in years. It is  time consuming, can be frustrating, but is totally worth it.  I think it gives the quilt a very  interesting look.  Hopefully my friend will feel the love that I put into it!

I'll post a picture this weekend~!


8/21/2016 06:00:34 am

I know that it is necessary to protect a quilt from getting dirty, but my new Indian block print quilt is so good looking and comfortable that I do not want to get a cover for it.

Reply



Leave a Reply.