“If ever there is tomorrow when we're not together... there is something you must always remember. You are braver than you believe, stronger than you seem, and smarter than you think. But the most important thing is, even if we're apart...I'll always be with you.”   
A.A. Milne


Words to live by at the start of a new adventure!  I recently moved to Billings, Montana via Juneau, Alaska, via Bellingham, Washington.  It has been quite a journey but now it is time to settle for a while.  Other than missing friends and family, we really love Billings.  Lower cost of living, very little rain, great shopping and nice people and some fabulous antique/junque shops.

Right now we are living in a very nice apartment, but plan to move to a house soon as I want a dog and some chickens again.  Since I am no longer working, I have plenty of time on my hands to do all of the things I never had time to do before.  Yes, that's me, looking on the bright side.
Helen Harris
1/21/2013 07:21:46 am

Yes, and I suppose before anyone is aware of it you will have the community organized to care for the homeless.

Reply



Leave a Reply.