Picture
Our next adventure takes us back to New Orleans, it is one of my
very favorite places ever and it will be my 6th visit . Of course Greg will
be traveling with me as he has also fallen in love with this city, and
we just can't wait to get there. 

This visit includes seeing one of our
favorite artists perform live, the one and only Dr. John! along with, I'm sure, many others
 
Of course there will fabulous food,  people watching...and did I mention the beignets?
 

Sadly, summer doesn't last forever, but the adventures aren't over yet as
we will be moving back to Washington after our trip.  We won't be in
Bellingham, but in Spokane which is close enough  to drive to for
visiting friends and family.  I lived in Spokane for many years and I actually graduated from Mead High School, so I hope to catch up with some old friends as well.

I hope you are having a great summer and hope to see you in
our travels soon!

Sylvia
11/7/2013 08:03:13 am

Love NOLA and went many times - love the food and music and just everything.

Reply



Leave a Reply.