Picture

My friend Marla sent this photo to me after my diagnosis of Early Onset Alzheimer's Disease.

She did it to remind me of all of the things I have done and that my life isn't over yet. But this past week gave me a pretty clear glimpse of my future an honestly I am scared.  For the first time ever I got myself in a situation that I couldn't process; it was silly really, but I couldn't. 

I was driving back to my daughters house, it was very dark and there was a lot of flashing lights, road workers and cars and I just couldn't figure it out. I went around a couple of times but it just didn't make sense to me and I just panicked.

Thankfully my son and his friend came and rescued me which I appreciate, but I got a glimpse of my future and it's not good. The loss of my independence will be a bitter pill to swallow.  On the flip side, thank God for my understanding family and friends. You mean the world to me!



Leave a Reply.